Xbox One | 360 | XBLA  PS4 | PS3 | PSN  Wii U | VC    3DS  PS Vita  iOS    PC    Retro    

  » news
  » reviews
  » previews
  » cheat codes
  » release dates
  » screenshots
  » videos

  » specials
  » interviews

  » facebook
  » twitter
  » contests

  » games list
  » franchises
  » companies
  » genres
  » staff

Will you buy an Xbox One X on November 7?


 Written by Brandon Hofer  on August 10, 2017

News: The championship tournament is currently underway with the winner competing for their share of the $1.5 million prize pool.


The Call of Duty World League Championship is currently taking place in Orlando. Over 19,000 Call of Duty players have competed throughout the year and now 32 teams have emerged to face off. Hosted by Major League Gaming Corp. (MLG) in partnership with Activision Publishing, Inc., the world’s best teams from North America, Europe, and the Asia-Pacific region (APAC) will compete for their share of the $1.5 million event prize pool, the title of 2017 CWL Champions and to be named the best Call of Duty esports team in the world. This week’s championship also completes the biggest yearly prize pool in Call of Duty history with $4 million in total prizes.

“It’s been a great year for the Call of Duty World League with more players competing than ever before across the pro and amateur circuits,” said Rob Kostich, executive vice president and general manager, Call of Duty. “And through our partnership with MLG, we’ve also continued to raise the bar in event broadcast production delivering hundreds of hours of content for viewing on From the millions of fans who play and watch worldwide, it all comes down to this, an epic week featuring the top 32 teams competing at the highest level.”

Marking the first time that this event for the world’s largest console esport takes place on the East Coast, the 2017 CWL Championship features all of the top qualifying teams across the world based on CWL Pro Points, including CWL Global Pro League Stage 1 Playoffs winner Splyce and CWL Anaheim Open Champions Luminosity. CWL Global Pro League Stage 2 Playoffs winners, OpTic Gaming will also take the stage in an all-out clash for the championship.

Here are the groups for the 2017 CWL Championship:

Group A

  • OpTic Gaming

  • Epsilon Esports

  • Echo Fox

  • 3sUp

  • Group B

  • Team EnVyUs

  • Elevate

  • Projekt Evil

  • Mindfreak Black

  • Group C

  • EUnited

  • Mindfreak

  • Team Infused

  • Lethal Gaming

  • Group D

  • Luminosity

  • Rise Nation

  • Supremacy

  • Team Vitality

  • Group E

  • FaZe Clan

  • Red Reserve

  • Allegiance

  • Era Eternity

  • Group F

  • Fnatic

  • Evil Geniuses

  • Str8 Rippin

  • Tainted Minds

  • Group G

  • Splyce

  • Ghost Gaming

  • Millenium

  • Team Kaliber

  • Group H

  • Enigma6

  • Cloud9

  • Team MRN Black

  • Rogue

  • Who do you want to win? Do you have a favorite team? Are you going to be watching the Call of Duty World League Championship on Tell us what you think below.

    User Comments

    Final Fantasy XV Content is Coming to Mobile Devices, PC and PlayStation VR

    Lego Worlds Teaser Trailer Released for Nintendo Switch Version

    GTA Online Receives New Vehicle, Property and Vehicle Discounts and More

    Bleed Will Arrive on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 This Week

    Xbox One X Enhanced Games List Revealed by Microsoft

    Minecraft: Story Mode Season One Now Available on Nintendo Switch

    Yakuza Kiwami Review - Return to a Time and Adventure That Started It All

    Xbox One X Scorpio Edition Revealed and now up for Pre-Order

    Yakuza 6 Will Be Arriving March 2018 on PlayStation 4

    The Town of Light Digital Sales Set to Directly Benefit Mental Health Awareness

    Home    •    About Us    •    Contact Us    •    Advertise    •    Jobs    •    Privacy Policy    •    Site Map
    Copyright ©1999-2012 Matt Swider. All rights reserved. Site Programming copyright © 2004 Bill Nelepovitz - NeositeCMS